

JSDC Annual Meeting Official Minutes May 19, 2021 @ 6:00pm Quality Inn and Suites

Board Members Present: Marlee Siewert, Tory Hart, Kelly Rachel, Dwaine Heinrich, Mark Klose, Ritch Wolf, CJ Janke, Lorrie Pavlicek, Jeremy Rham, David Steele, Rod Johnson, Tom Silbernagel, and Matthew Pepple.

Board Members Absent: Nick Schauer and Steve Cichos.

Staff Present: Connie Ova, Corry Shevlin, Tracey Pringle, and Nick Davis.

Guest totals: Approximately 75 guests attended the meeting.

Called to order: Marlee Siewert, Chair of the JSDC Board of Directors, called the meeting to order at

6:00 pm.

Conflict of Interest: None to declare.

Welcome & Introductions: Marlee welcomed guests to the 2021 JSDC Annual Meeting. She recognized JSDC Board Members, SEPA Members, City Officials, County Commissioners, State Representatives, and JSDC staff present.

2020 Review & 2021 Outlook: Marlee reviewed the highlights of the 2020 year which included the COVID pandemic and Flex PACE projects. She also shared a bit about the prospects for 2021 and beyond.

Keynote Speaker: Casey Houweling, of Houweling's Group, presented the Keynote Speech. He reviewed his background and why North Dakota is a favorable location for an indoor greenhouse.

CEO Comments: Connie Ova recognized the JSDC Board of Directors and staff and reviewed the exciting prospects for 2021.

2020 Annual Audit: Linda Mohn, CPA, of Schauer & Associates PC reviewed the 2020 JSDC Annual Audit. The Audit was approved at the regular monthly meeting of the JSDC Board of Directors on April 12, 2021. No approval was needed at this meeting.

Presentation of Awards: Corry Shevlin introduced Mayor Dwaine Heinrich and Commissioner Mark Klose to come up and present the awards.

Collins Aerospace was presented with the Growing Jamestown/Stutsman Award. Jamestown Gymnastics Club was presented the Community Development award.

Closing Comments: Marlee thanked all for attending and named the winners of the flower centerpieces.

Adjourned: The meeting was adjourned at 6:58 pm by Marlee.

Respectfully submitted by, Tracey J. Pringle, Administrative Coordinator