

JSDC Annual Meeting Wednesday, April 26, 2023 @ 6:00 p.m. Official Minutes Harold Newman Arena Lobby

Board Members Present: Tory Hart, Nick Schauer, Jeremy Rham, Dwaine Heinrich, Mark Klose, Tonya Perkins, Casey Henderson, Jen Dockter, David Steele, Mike Delfs.

Board Members Absent: Marlee Siewert, Steve Cichos, Rod Johnson.

Staff Present: Corry Shevlin, Connie Ova, Jamie Czapiewski, LeAnn Fuchs.

Guests Total: Approximately 75 guests attended the meeting.

Called to Order: Tory Hart, Chair of the JSDC Board of Directors, called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Conflict of Interest: None.

Welcome & Introductions: Tory welcomed guested to the 2023 JSDC Annual Meeting. He recognized JSDC Board Members, SEPA Members, City Officials, County Commissioners, and JSDC staff present.

2022 Review & 2023 Outlook: Tory reviewed the highlights of the 2022 year, which included various Flex PACE projects. He also shared a bit about the prospects for 2023 and beyond.

Keynote Speaker: Rich Garman, of the North Dakota Department of Commerce, presented the Keynote Speech. He discussed his background and some of the exciting projects that could be in store for the state of North Dakota.

CEO Comments: Corry Shevlin and Connie Ova shared thoughts on the past year and the future to come.

2022 Annual Audit: Linda Mohn, CPA, of Schauer & Associates PC reviewed the 2022 JSDC Annual Audit.

Nick Schauer made a motion to approve the audit as presented. Jeremy Rham seconded, and the motion passed by unanimous voice vote.

Presentation of Awards: Corry Shevlin introduced Mayor Dwaine Heinrich and Commissioner Mark Klose to come up and present the awards.

Jamestown Monument was presented with the Community Development Award. Green Bison Soy Processing Plant was presented with the Growing Jamestown Award.

Closing Comments: Tory thanked all for attending.

Adjourned: The meeting was adjourned at 6:57 p.m. by Tory.

Respectfully submitted,
By Jamie L. Czapiewski, Operations Coordinator